My one word for 2016 is LIFT.  This word is a summary of my focus for this year, which is to listen and celebrate strengths in others and myself.

Understanding in the moment is a key to lifting others, which means not just hearing but really listening.  Once there is understanding, we can lift others through their strengths.

I will lift others in my professional work, my personal life, and my self-talk.  I know my husband will appreciate it, as will my muscles.  Lifting is not just for men!

My #onesong for 2016 is Lift by Shannon Noll.

 

 

Leave a Reply

